The trouble with slacking off on the blog…

21 11 2010

…is that I have no idea how to succinctly recap what’s been going on.  So I will use a slew of pictures.  Ready?  Since the end of KCWC we have:

Learned to walk!

IMG_2678

Sewed a few things (yes, I finally tried a 90 minute shirt!  More on that later.):

IMG_2685IMG_2686

Made cute food:

IMG_2694

Enjoyed fall, it was too brief:

IMG_2719IMG_2726IMG_2727

Gone to visit my parents in scenic Delaware:

IMG_2743IMG_2769IMG_2770

Flown to California to visit the other side of the family, just in time for Halloween:

DSC_9508

Visited Disneyland:

DSC_9712

And turned 1!

IMG_2807IMG_2808

So, you can see it’s been a busy time for us!  I can’t believe my baby is one already, I mean, it just blows me away.  We had a blast celebrating with family out in the land of warmth and sunshine.  It was hard to come back, but that’s life.  I’m making a concerted effort to get more organized, so whether that will lead to peace of mind and oodles of free time to craft and blog, or if I will spend all my free time organizing, time will tell.  I have some projects that I’ve been wanting to post but haven’t had time, and blogging tends to be a good kind of vicious cycle where I feel more motivated to finish projects so I have something to post.  I have just now caught up on the blogs I follow, and (fingers crossed) I am looking forward to getting back to posting more regularly!  (Famous last words, right?  Especially before the holidays, yikes.  Well, bring on the madness!)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

