Freezer paper stencils

9 02 2010

I saw this tutorial a while back on painting shirts using freezer paper stencils, and it sounded like a great idea.  But I never had any blank shirts, so the idea laid dormant in my mind for a long time.  Then I found this tutorial over at MADE, a blog that is having all boy ideas this month… yay!  (Do you get the feeling I spend too much time browsing online tutorials?)  I have lots and lots of t-shirts that are ready to retire, so 2 white shirts and a green one became these:

Blank shirts, fresh off the serger

Then I drew some little robots onto freezer paper, and cut them out.  I wanted something that said “Big brother” and “Little brother”, without using those exact words.  Here’s the final product:

Big robot, little robot

Because, really, what’s the point of having 2 kids if you can’t dress them in matching outfits?

Actions

Information

3 responses

9 02 2010
Melissa

Looks great! I’d love to have one for Maya. You really encourage me to be more creative & venture out.

9 02 2010
jen

I love the shirts, what a great idea to use old T-shirts to make little new ones. amd the robots are adorable

24 03 2011
Margaret

WordPress referred me to your blog–I just made some robot freezer paper stencilled tees, too! So much fun & delightfully easy. best to you.

Leave a Reply

